Lent day 3

Hi, two posts in one day – well, if I’d got my act together and posted yesterday…  But hey.

Leading on from ‘yesterdays’ post, today I am thankful that I have the day off work.  I’m also thankful that I have a job I (mostly) enjoy (hey, we all have those days!).

I’m thankful that I had a lie in – it was only 15 minutes, but it’s nice to wake myself up rather than being woken by the alarm clock.

I’m thankful that I got to chat to my sister on Facebook while I ate my breakfast – I’d usually be on the train at that time of day.  I’m thankful for Messenger services. To be able to chat, at leisure, to my friends and family for free.  I know I wouldn’t speak to them as often if we had to rely on a phonecall.  You need 100% of your attention for a phonecall, you can have a typed conversation at your leisure.  I am thankful that I got to speak to my brother on Messenger last night.

I am thankful that I get to spend my day off with my best friend.  I am thankful that my husband is my best friend.

minion

I am looking forward to the day ahead.

What are you thankful for today?

Tagged: , ,

Leave a comment