Lent day 2

I saved it until the end of the day yesterday to consider my positive something.

keep-calm-and-cheer-up-its-thursdayThe weather couldn’t have been more different to the first day of lent. Too wet to go for a walk at lunch, and wet on the way home. When I was rushing for my train (always leaving at the last minute) I was stopped by a family who wanted directions to the city centre.  I paused for a quick explanation before running to the train station, pausing briefly to shout hello to our friendly local homeless person.  I was thankful that I still managed to catch my train, which was running about 5 minutes late.

My best thing about the day though was that it was just before a long weekend.  A couple of days holiday – for that I’m very happy 🙂

long weekend

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a comment