MIMM: weekend antics

This weekend didn’t go to plan, and it’s funny how a weekend can turn from the worst to the best!

Healthy Diva Eats

Healthy Diva Eats

For months I had it in the back of my mid that we would go to visit Ben’s Nanny this weekend as it was her birthday during the week.  However, the boy didn’t get around to organising it until it was too late and she had guests.

Lucy came to visit her baby (and us) on Friday, and we tried out a new Indian takeaway that has opened in town.

weekend takeawayActually, I think it’s the same takeaway but rebranded.  I couldn’t decide what I wanted so I decided to make my own – baked curried salmon on top of kale chips. I did nab the salad though.

I bought some treats at the market – which inspired my post over the weekend: Is that cake? A rant.

Nope, I didn’t eat one!

Lucy and Saff

Lucy and Saff

Saturday we went shopping – looking at wallpaper and paint for the living room, and an outfit for an upcoming party.  Came home without anything.

Ben stopped for a walk on the way home to cheer us up, and it helped.

Haldon

Haldon

Clearly I need to work on my photo merge skills, still beautiful.

Gorgeous trunk

Gorgeous trunk

I was tired after a late night and the exhausting shopping excursion.  I fell asleep on the sofa.  Saffy came and cuddled in, who is keeping who warm?

Thanks Ben for the photo

Thanks Ben for the photo

On Sunday I went to try out a new church in Exeter.  As you will have read last week, I went to Severn Vineyard, and had a great time. I discovered there is an Exeter Vineyard, and couldn’t wait to go.

Unfortunately I can’t get there under my own steam as it is a long way from the train station, and it doesn’t get in early enough 😦

Ben dropped me off and went to pick up Nanny who was coming to us for lunch.

It was a good service, and I saw someone I hadn’t seen since school who is a regular there. Looking forward to next week so we can have a proper catch up 🙂

goody bag

I got a goody bag 🙂

We had lunch, Nanny sorted out the tubs in the yard, and then we took her to the pool for a quick dip.

Me and Nanny

Me and Nanny

We had some time to catch up, then it was time for Ben to take Nanny home.  I got my sweat on at the gym, and started to pack my summer clothes away in storage bags – until next year!

What did you get up to this weekend?

What would be in your ideal Goody Bag?

Anyone give me any tips for merging photos to look like panoramics?

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

