What I ate Wednesday #33

Hello, and welcome to Wednesday.

It was my Nanny’s birthday last weekend, so I thought it would be a great day to do a WIAW 🙂

We booked a river boat trip, Nanny, Mum, my sister, brother, and Nanny’s sister took a ride from Totnes to Dartmouth, and we went out for a meal in the evening.  You can read more about my weekend with pictures on my MIMM post.

What I ate Wednesday

WIAW #33

I knew that I was going to have a busy day, so I started with a good breakfast of french toast with half a banana, cashew butter and raisins for decoration – I know, I’m so grown up.  Never tell me food isn’t for playing with 🙂

As with every Saturday I started the day with a trip to the gym. This time it was BodyCombat – a great beasting to start the day.  Ben joined me on this occasion, which always makes me happy.

We hurried home to have a shower and get ready to go out.  But not before I had made myself a post-workout smoothie. My first green smoothie for ages! The other half the banana from breakfast, soya yogurt, orange juice and raspberry protein powder. I had a little nuts n more cinnamon raisin almond butter on the side for extra protein – yay!

I’d packed a picnic before Combat, so off we went 🙂

We met up with the rest of the ‘gang’ and onto the boat we went. Nanny opened the chocolates we gave her and I shared one with Ben.

Harrods chocolates

Harrods chocolates

I chose the smoshed one.

When we arrived in Dartington it was time for lunch.  We found our spot and shared a picnic. I had salad, leftover meatloaf, carrot and celery sticks with salsa and followed it with a pear.

We browsed around the shops, and some of us indulged in a local ice cream.

Back on the boat before returning to my house for tea and flapjack. I wanted to provide a Devonshire Cream Tea – but it was a bit late, and we had a table booked at Prezzo.  My tea got cold while I gave Nanny a tour of my newly decorated spare room 🙂 But I did manage a nibble of the flapjack while I cut it up – unfortuately not quick enough to get a photo.

At Prezzo I broke my teetotal rule for the special occasion and ordered a prosecco with Nanny. It’s nice to break the rules sometimes 🙂

I ordered the SALMON NIÇOISE: Oak-roasted salmon, new potatoes, green beans, cherry tomatoes, black olives, free-range egg and mixed leaves in a lemon and mustard dressing. Of course, I had the dressing on the side 🙂  I gave the flatbread away.

What are your favourite things to take on a picnic?

When dining out, do you have it as it comes, or ask to tweak the meals on the menu?

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “What I ate Wednesday #33

  1. athleticavocado October 2, 2014 at 5:11 pm Reply

    im loving that french toast art! So Cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

