London Baby!

Anniversary Meal

Anniversary Meal

We’ve just spent a few days in the capital celebrating our second anniversary.  While we were away we hunted down some of the amazing foodie places I’d heard so much about.

We had to try some of Deliciously Ella’s sweet potato brownies in Raw Press Cafe.

I was dying to visit Inspiral in Camden Market to try their delicious high vibrational foods.

I had to try out the salad bar at Wholefoods Market.

And of course, it wouldn’t be a trip to London without a visit to Harrods!

We were staying in the gorgeous Grange Tower Hill Hotel.  A pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi kept me happy during our stay.  We had a king size bed, and Ben was amazed he could hardly touch each side.

Big Ben on Big Bed

Big Ben on Big Bed

We woke up on our anniversary and went down to the breakfast buffet.  My favourite thing about staying in a hotel is the breakfast 🙂 Breakfast wasn’t included in our stay, so we paid extra for a treat for our anniversary, then went for other options on other mornings.

Breakfast table

Breakfast table

I loved the little touches – like the way we had margarine, butter and jams on our table before we started.  We then made the most of the continental breakfast, with cereal, yogurts, bread and freshly baked rolls, fruit, and a cheese and meat bar.  I was embarrased to take pictures, but I made sure we both ‘filled our boots’ for a busy day ahead.

We let breakfast go down, then we were on our way to Camden Town to visit Inspiral.

We arrived about mid-morning in the drizzle.  I really wanted to try the the vegetarian baked breakfast, which we saw someone else order, it looked amazing. But, I really wasn’t hungry after such a big breakfast.  I ordered a Cocoface coconut – coconut water in a young green coconut – they simply chopped off the top in the cafe.

Cocoface

Cocoface in Inspiral Cafe

The people in there were friendly, and I said how we had travelled to London for our anniversary.

The food in the chiller cabinets looked amazing – raw pizza, raw seed and nut burgers.

We didn’t hang around as we had other places to get to so we decided we would go back for food either for our evening meal, or later in the week.  Unfortunately we didn’t make it back again so I was glad that I stocked up on some superfood bites and some Inspiral Hemp and goji berry porridge for the next day.

Then we were off to Raw Press, but more about that later in the week…*Updated – part two.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “London Baby!

  1. […] Where was I?  Oh yes, we were on our way to Raw Press.  If you missed the first part of our trip to London you can find it here. […]

  2. […] that I was in London, visiting foodie places last week, you would think I would have done my WIAW then, but alas, I was […]

  3. […] I had better finish my tale of our anniversary trip to London.  Where was I?  We went to find Inspiral in Camden, and hunted down Deliciously […]

Leave a Reply

