What I ate Wednesday #28

So, I’ve been really rubbish lately.  I took these photos on Thursday to give me a whole week to put together a What I ate Wednesday.  Check out Jenn’s link up for more 🙂

What I ate Wednesday #28

What I ate Wednesday #28

  • Breakfast – I’ve decided that big breakfasts are my new thing.  This was my first one, omlette (1 1/2 eggs), a slice of Everfresh Malt Loaf, made with sprouted wheat topped with almond butter and a blob of plum jam, and a smoothie on the side.  This was a plum and blueberry smoothie made with soya yogurt – yum!
  • Exercise – I didn’t need to eat again until lunch, and I crammed an exercise class in before I had my lunch.  An hour of squats, step ups and core work.
  • Lunch – Back at my desk, my lunchbox contained a third of a giant sweet potato, baked and the core scooped out and filled with avocado and tuna.  A carrot and some kale chips on the side.  I finished up with an apple (unpictured) and a strawberry yogurt – working on increasing my probiotics 🙂
  • Snack – My colleague had brought me in a slice of homemade ‘nakd’ inspired bar which I nibbled before I left.
  • Climbing – I walked around town for a bit to kill time before we had an evening social at Clip N Climb. Climbing with automatic belays.  I had never been before, and while I didn’t mind the climbing – I just couldn’t face letting go at the top.  My mind knew it was safe, but something just prevented me letting go – I was trembling!
  • Dinner – We earned ourselves a meal, so we went out to On The Waterfront.  I had a tofu noodle salad, but without the dressing. I couldn’t finish all the noodles.

Clip n climb

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “What I ate Wednesday #28

  1. Sam @ Reddy Or Knot August 20, 2014 at 4:40 pm Reply

    I’ve been trying to eat bigger breakfasts too! I think it helps keep me full for the majority of the day!

    • Emily Hawkes August 21, 2014 at 6:51 am Reply

      It’s a great way to start the day! 🙂

  2. […] to Haldon Forest where he had booked to climb, and zip wire our way around the course.  After my Clip n Climb experience, I was dreading it – but actually I liked this much […]

Leave a Reply

