A week of…vegan products and vegan bircher muesli

Hey – so I’ve been working on my vegan eats for about a week now.  I know I haven’t been perfect, but I also know it’s a step in the right direction.  It doesn’t feel so bad to know I’ve had a nibble of animal products here and there when my main meals and snack have been good, wholesome plant-based meals.

This has been a whole lot easier because I hade some amazing products to help me through the week.

I had some great vegan goodies from Inspiral on hand that I could use to make an amazing meal or snack.

Inspiral, kale chips, raw fudge, superfood bites

Inspiral order

I placed the order on Monday morning, and by Tuesday lunchtime I had some raw vegan snacks.  This was the Easter bundle with some Raw Passionfruit Tarts and some lucuma powder.

I’ve had the kale chips before, but that was about a year ago since I had them.  Since then they have revolutionised their pacakging, and their nutrtional information is more accurate.

I bought the raw blackout tarts for Ben, and the rest for me (It’s ok, I’ll share).

I turned the raw passionfruit tart into an amazing bircher muesli.

inspiral, bircher muesli, apple

Vegan bircher muesli with Inspiral passionfruit tart

Ok, it’s not the most beautiful but read on for the recipe.

I loved the Inspiral goodies so much, I bought more, this time from my favourite online store: Real Foods.  I know, my second order in as many weeks – oops! I love them because delivery is free if you spend £24, and they always have great promotions running – so I find it easy to try new products with no cost of post and packaging!

Inspiral, kale chips, Real Foods, Superfood bites

Inspiral goodies from Real Foods

I bought the Baobab and Onion kale chips too – but I was having a bad day, and didn’t have a big lunch, so I had them before I got them home for the ‘photo shoot’.

bagel, banana, kale chips

Snacking

I bought some amazing raw breads that were on offer, and bought some buckwheat flour (try something new) and more raw cacao powder – this time 100% pure Ecuadorian Arriba Nacional cacao, I think I was scarred by running out before!

Real food, sprouted grain, bread, inspiral, kale, chips, cacao, buckwheat flour

Real Foods Order

Vegan Bircher Muesli

  • 50g Inspiral raw passionfruit tart
  • 150ml unsweetened almond milk
  • 50g jumbo oats
  • 80g tinned apple or 1 medium/small apple
  • toppings

I blended half a jar (50g) of the passionfruit tart with enough almond milk to make a passionfruit ‘yogurt’.  Stir half the mixture into the oats with the rest of the almond milk.  Keep back the ‘yogurt’ to top it with in the morning.  If using tinned apple you can add it to the oats and leave overnight.  If using a fresh apple simple grate it into the muesli in the morning.  Pour into your favourite bowl and top with the remaining yougurt and some berries or toppings of your choice 🙂

Have you come across any great vegan products?  What would your ideal vegan meal be?

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

