Pay it forward #8 and 9

Sorry all, I missed my Thoughtful Thursday post last week.  But I didn’t miss ensuring I found a way to pay it forward 🙂  So here you have two weeks of ‘paying it forward‘ (sorry in the mood for a bit of pink)

 

Pay it forward, acts of kindness, random acts of kindness, important to be nice, cake, sport relief, granola

Pay it forward

So what do my photos represent this week?

 

I think my two weeks ago act of kindness was to take some cake into work for one of my colleagues.  Ok, so I seem to do that a fair bit 🙂  As I have mentioned before I try to take part in cake swap on a Monday with some friends.  I usually post my bakes on Facebook.  A friend through work commented on my cakes, and the rest as they say, was history – I took him in some.

Incidentally, the chocolate cake was a slice from a whole birthday cake I made for a friend’s birthday – So I guess that counts too 🙂

I signed up my Mum, brother, his girlfriend and Ben to do the Sport Relief Mile – You can still sponsor us here: my.sportrelief.com/sponsor/emilys-group-mile  I was really proud of Mum who ran the entire way – and raised a good amount of money in the process!  I have two medals because I also did the swimathon in the morning – all for a good cause.

My final paying it forward, I haven’t delivered yet.  I saw someone had commented on a friend’s post on Facebook that they wanted a healthy high protein granola – I couln’t resist the challenge and made some before I went to bed – hope to be able to deliver it soon, and that he likes it 🙂

The final image was something I saw online – it was one of my Grampy’s favourite phrases, and it will always stick with me 🙂

What have you done this week to pay it forward?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Pay it forward #8 and 9

  1. […] For anyone who is a regular reader and knows I did the Sport Relief Mile – I didn’t ask for sponsorship because I didn’t feel I was challenging myself […]

Leave a Reply

