St Patrick’s Day matcha protein fudge bars

Ok, so it’s a little late for St Patricks Day.  I made them on Sunday, and was able to devour them on St Patrick’s Day – but, sorry, it’s a little late for you!

I saw the recipe on Pinterest and decided to give it a go.

What do you think?

Protein fudge, bars, protein powder

Ok, ok, not quite.  But they were tasty enough…

Matcha Protein Fudge Bars

From Desserts with Benefits

  • 85g almond butter
  • 200ml unsweetened almond milk
  • squeeze of 1/4 lemon
  • 180g vanilla whey protein powder (I used whey protein, the recipe with vegan protein powder called for less)
  • 80g oats ground to a flour
  • 4 tsp matcha powder (I used Teapigs)
  • dark chocolate, melted for drizzling
  1. Line a pan with cling film.
  2. In a bowl, mix together the protein powder, oat flour and matcha powder.
  3. Add the almond butter, almond milk, and lemon juice.
  4. Mix until everything is combined, scraping down the sides of the bowl as necessary. It should be the texture of cookie dough, if it’s too sticky add more protein powder.
  5. Scoop the mixture into the prepared pan and flatten the surface with a spatula
  6. Slice into bars and drizzle with the melted dark chocolate. Enjoy!

Have you had any Pinterest fails?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “St Patrick’s Day matcha protein fudge bars

  1. […] As a snack before my gym session I had a matcha protein fudge bar. […]

  2. […] other online orders – I bought some teapigs matcha so I could make my matcha protein bars, while I was at it I bought some samples of green tea with peppermint, chai tea, and chilli […]

Leave a Reply

