Dinner Inspiration

Sometimes, I’m just looking for dinner inspiration online.  I’m a fairly competent cook, so ill I need is an image, or maybe an ingredients list, and I’m good to go.  If I have an ingredients list in front of my, I’m usually planning how I’m going to change it to suit me anyway.

In fact, sometimes I have an idea in my head, and I just won’t google it because that way the idea remains mine. Well, in my head anyway – the same idea will be scattered all over the web, but hey, what I don’t know can’t hurt me.

Anyway, this rambling introduction is just a way of saying, I can’t be bothered to write up a receipe post, so I’m just going to show you a collage of some of my dinners this week, and leave you clever people with the idea to run with.

dinner, inspiration, peas, rice, buckwheat, protein, vegThis week I was loving simple meals: 1 portion of lean protein, 1 portion of wholegrain carbohydrates and two veg.  Let the food speak for itself. From the top:

  • Tamari soaked tempeh with a mushroom stuffed with rice, and peas on the side
  • chicken breast sprinkled with garlic and spices with buckwheat (I stirred in a teaspoon of tahini) and mushrooms and courgette with my favourite baked tomatoes on the vine
  • Tuna out of a tin with buckwheat pasta, mushrooms and peas.

I’m loving peas at the moment!

Right, now I’m off to make a tiramisu cake for my Mother in Law’s birthday.

Come and post pictures of your dinner on my Facebook wall, and I’ll share some of the best in my next dinner inspiration post.  Let’s make this an institution 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

