Paying it forward week #4

It’s THURSDAY – so let’s make this THOUGHTFUL THURSDAY! Oh yeah, I can get on board with this!

This week I wanted to say that I had delivered my second of the Facebook Paying it Forward acts, but I haven’t seen the recipient, so I’m still carrying it around with me.  However, this has not stopped me doing other RANDOM ACTS OF KINDNESS.

Paying it forward, random acts of kindness, random act of kindess

Paying it forward week #4

My question this week is: One man’s trash is another man’s treasure.

If something is given away that is no longer wanted, or will be appreciated my someone else more than the current owner, is that an act of kindness and generosity?

My friend tried tofu and didn’t like it, so to save on waste, she gave it to me.  I appreciated it and thought it was kind, she was pleased to get rid of it but not waste it.

I think that anything given in kindness counts as generosity – you shouldn’t necessarily be left at a disadvantage/left out of pocket for a random act of kindness to have occured.

My sister was off work because she was poorl so I organised for some flowers to be delivered.  I think the doorbell ringing unexpectedly freaked her out, but she appreciated the flowers and posted her thanks on Facebook, taking a guess that I was the mystery sender 🙂

I also gave my colleague half a packet of tempeh. She’s experimenting with a new healthy diet, so to save her ordering some online without knowing if she would like it, I gave her some of mine.  She didn’t 😦 But at least she saved money by not buying it herself 🙂

What do you think, is regifting/recycling an act of kindness?  Do we need to be at a disadvantage for someone else to benefit? What random acts of kindness have you done this week?   Come on and give me some ideas 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Paying it forward week #4

  1. jmlol February 21, 2014 at 4:27 am Reply

    I’m all for being green and sharing what you have 🙂

Leave a Reply

