Pay it forward week #3

So, here is my third week of Paying it forward.

pay it forward, random act of kindness

Pay it forward week #3

I completed my first ‘pay it forward’ act from the Facebook post which kicked it all off.

pay it forward, random act of kindness, new year, resolution,

Facebook post

I delivered a box of green tea teabags to my sister.  She’s just getting into green tea and I wanted to make sure she had some ‘nice’ teabags.

teapigs, random act of kindness, pay it forward, paying it forward

Pay it forward

I pledged to do one random act of kindness a week, so I thought that was it for the week. But then I was the recipient of an act of kindness:

Facebook, random act of kindness, paying it forward

Facebook

I was surprised and very humbled to see this on my Facebook page when I got up in the morning.  How sweet is that!?!?!

I realised that it’s often the little things you do without thinking that make a difference – they are still acts of kindness.  So what prompted such a kind outpouring?

Did you see the gluten free bread I posted about last week? My friend asked for the recipe, and I sent a chunk along with the recipe.

I hadn’t thought of it as ‘paying it forward’, I was just doing what I was doing.

A similiar thing happened when a friend put on Facebook that she couldn’t find a protein powder she liked.  Mine is great, so I gave her a sample to save her shelling out money only to find she didn’t like it.  Makes sense to me 🙂

So that was my Paying it Forward week #3.  Have you done any random acts of kindness this week?  Have you been the recipient of a random act of kindness?

Tagged: , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Pay it forward week #3

  1. Finer Things in Life February 14, 2014 at 5:28 pm Reply

    I have just completed my random act of kindness today – leaving dollars in the dollar store 🙂

  2. […] week I was able to deliver my next Facebook: Paying it forward gift.  I wrapped it up and delivered a box of Raw Pre-workout.  I […]

  3. […] weeks or so of the year.  I thought it would be the perfect gift for my friend who signed up to my Facebook Paying It Forward post which got this whole thing […]

Leave a Reply

