WIAW: moving macros

It’s time for another installment of WIAW: What I ate Wednesdays, thanks to Jenn at Peas and Crayons

I love reading other people’s WIAW posts. There’s so much delicious food out there – and it’s a great supportive community that we share.  BUT most of us are women.  I think that, for just one week, we should have a ‘male’ takeover so we can see what the men in our lives eat – get your partner, father, brother, male colleague, anyone, to document their food for a day and take over your What I ate Wednesday – come on let’s see if they are as healthy as us!!!!

WIAW, What I ate Wednesday, moving macros, amending macros, changing, macronutrients, montage

I discovered my lean body mass, and fat percentage last week.  So I looked at how this affects my Macros.  I told you about IIFYM (If it fits your macros) in my Eating More blog post.

The tool is ‘more accurate’ if you know your body fat percentage.  When I amended it with mine it updated my guidelines based on my lean mass, rather than weight.  It has reduced the amount of protein and fat in my diet, and increased my carbohydrates, as well as increased my basal metabolic rate (BMR) and calorie recommendations.

So this was my fist day eating according to the new macro guidelines.

Breakfast

WIAW, breakfast, What I ate Wednesday, french toast, weetabix, eggs, breadI started the day with a bigger breakfast than normal – wheat bisks with hot almond milk with ‘eggy bread’ (I think it’s also known as French toast) made with one egg and extra egg white.

Lunch

WIAW, What I ate Wednesday, lunch, buckwheat, hummus, beetroot, salad, lunchboxLunch was a salad with roasted beetroot, roasted aubergine and topped wtih homemade pumpkin hummus and a pile of cooked buckwheat.

Dinner

WIAW, What I ate Wednesday, dinner, polenta, courgette, sea bassBen had treated me to some sea bass at the supermarket (thanks honey!) so I served it with some creamy polenta, noochy courgette slices and peas.  With a dash of sriracha sauce on the side.  Not sure the spice did my tummy much good after the stomach upset I had a couple of days earlier.

Snacks

WIAW, What I ate Wednesday, snacks, protein ball, oats, yogurt, sultanasI had two snacks during the day.  I dished up some yogurt and sultanas, sprinkled with a few oats.  My afternoon snack was a protein pumpkin ball I made another batch of spirulina balls, but this time I added protein powder and banana.  They weren’t as successful, with a stickier consistency.  I had to roll them in oats to stop them from sticking together.  More tweaking required before I share.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

