Keeping fit on holiday

We had a fab time in Munich – I wrote about some of the food I ate, but how did we keep fit?

Well, as well as keeping up with my Booty Workout

booty challenge, bum workout, 30 day butt challenge, 30 day challenge

We also did LOTS of walking.  We toured the city of Munich a couple of times on foot – It was about 30 minutes from our hotel to the city centre.

We took advantage of a free walking tour which was really good.

Then we climbed up the tower on the Church of St Peter (I think) which was approx 309 steps according to our guide – we didn’t successfully count that many though.

Munich, St Peter's Church

View from St Peter’s Church

We went to Schloβ Neuschwanstein,

neuschwanstein, castle, scholss

Neuschwanstein

and went up to St Mary’s bridge (sorry, I tried to put two pictures together).

St Mary's Bridge, newschwanstein, munich, bavaria

St Mary’s Bridge

We stopped here for lunch when we were visiting Berchtesgaden

Berchtesgaden, Alps

a spot of lunch in Berchtesgaden

Then we stopped by a lake to eat our packed dinner later in the evening

dinner spot blogI ended up taking over 150 photos which I then had to sort through.  It was like sorting out our honeymoon photos all over again 🙂

I should really apologise for my camera.  I only have a point and shoot, and it really wasn’t up to the job of capturing the colours as well as the more high tech cameras on the market – but I think you get a sense of the beauty and awesomeness of Bavaria!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

